Our mission

Lasso is the Brussels' platform for cultural participation. We want art and culture to be by everyone and for everyone. That’s why we inspire and reinforce organisations, by joining forces across sectors and communities. We do this in the metropolitan context of Brussels.


Our vision

As a platform for cultural participation, Lasso has a broad vision on culture and participation. Culture and participation have a different significance and different expectations for everyone. That’s why Lasso mediates around culture and participation from concrete practice.

We want art and culture to be by everyone and for everyone. That’s why we work on an inclusive cultural offer, in which everyone can participate equally. We want to eliminate thresholds and preconceptions and work on a cultural offer that can be experienced or designed together with others.

We inspire and reinforce organisations by networking, cooperation and sharing knowhow, and we strive for durable commitments.

We join forces across sectors and communities and involve organisations and institutions from the arts sector, the heritage sector, socio-cultural work, youth work, educational sector and welfare sector. Within these sectors, Lasso wants to reach as many professionals and volunteers as possible, who can be key figures or guides, leading children, young people or adults to participate in art and culture.

We do this in the metropolitan context of Brussels, which is diverse, multilingual and international, with big differences between poor and rich. We respond to these challenges and opportunities, and are always looking for experimentation. We share our expertise and the expertise of our partners.


Contacting Lasso

Find our contact information here.

Notre mission

Lasso est la plateforme bruxelloise pour la participation culturelle. Nous souhaitons que l’art et la culture soient pour tous et à tous. Pour ce faire, nous voulons bâtir des ponts entre les organisations au-delà des secteurs et des communautés, pour qu’ils s’inspirent et se renforcent l’un l’autre. Nous réalisons cela depuis le contexte urbain bruxellois.

Notre vision

En tant que plateforme pour la participation culturelle, Lasso a une vision large de la culture et de la participation. Culture et Participation ont des significations et des attentes qui sont différentes pour chacun. C'est pourquoi Lasso assure un rôle de médiateur entre culture et participation, et ce à partir de cas concrets.

Nous souhaitons que l'art et la culture soient à chacun et pour chacun. C'est pourquoi nous travaillons à une offre culturelle inclusive à laquelle chacun peut participer de manière égale. Nous voulons supprimer les barrières et les préjugés et garantir une offre culturelle vécue ou façonnée ensemble.

Nous inspirons et renforçons les organisations grâce à la mise en réseau, à la collaboration et au partage d'expertise et nous nous efforçons d'obtenir des engagements durables.

Nous unissons nos forces au de-là des secteurs et des communautés et nous impliquons des organisations et des institutions du secteur des arts et du patrimoine, de l’éducation permanente, de la jeunesse, de l'enseignement et du secteur social. Au sein de ces secteurs, Lasso souhaite toucher autant de professionnels et de bénévoles que possible qui sont une figure clé ou un guide pour les enfants, les jeunes ou les adultes en matière de participation à l'art et à la culture.

Nous mettons cela en œuvre dans le contexte métropolitain bruxellois, qui est diversifié, multilingue et international, avec de grandes différences entre riches et pauvres. Nous répondons à ces défis et opportunités et nous recherchons l'expérience. Nous partageons notre expertise et celle de nos partenaires.

Contacter Lasso

Ici vous trouverez nos coordonnées.